{I survived my weekend!}

I just woke up….it’s 9:00….  

Well- I guess my alarm went off at 7:00, but I didn’t officially get out of bed until 9:00.  Jealous??  :-)  Seriously- last night, I was sitting on my couch with my computer tray on my lap….apparently I dozed off because I woke up to my computer (along with all my external hard drives) sliding off my lap and getting ready to go crashing to the floor.  Luckily I caught it all and that’s when I decided to go to bed :-)  

I know I probably shouldn’t have slept in- because I have soooooooo much to get done today- but hopefully I will be SUPER productive these next few days now that I’m caught up on sleep.  I have today, Tuesday & Wednesday to work my little heart out and I plan on taking full advantage of my open days.    

  • -Finish up a couple weddings.  Those poor bride & groom’s have been waiting soooo long!
  • -finalize last two Christmas Card templates and actually announce my Christmas Card Special
  • -Get sneak peek’s ready for the wedding I did on Saturday, the Senior shoot & the Newborn shoot I did yesterday.
  • – Do all my apartment cleaning, organizing, get my fall clothes out & summer clothes put away.
  • -Reorganize my car and store props
  • -EDIT, EDIT, EDIT, EDIT, EDIT!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • -Get a whole bunch of packages (prints & CD’s) ready to mail
  • -Go sit in the dumb post office line for an hour.
  • – Go through health insurance paper work
  • -return LOTS of emails & phone calls
  • -review my October shoots (my weekends are INSANE) and make sure everything is correct.
  • -figure out what the heck  “calls”  & “puts” are so that I can participate in this little commodity competition called “Optionpalooza” my brother-in-law Andrew started.  I have ABSOLUTELY NO idea what i’m doing.  I think only the boys (and Allison) know what they’re doing.   Actually- I think I’m going to enlist your (blog readers) help on this one…..maybe I’ll do a whole other blog post on it…..more to come, this should be fun :-)
  • -Return Facebook messages (I’m the worst at this)
  • -Order some “thank you” gifts
  • -Make photo CD’s
  • -Idea brainstorm
  • -look into a new computer….(mine is getting near it’s end)
  • -etc. etc. etc.

Lots of fun stuff to get done :-)  

Anywho………..  

This Friday I ventured over to O’Fallon, Illinois.  When I say ventured, I mean ventured.  It seriously took me like 45 minutes to get there, but only like 15-20 minutes to get back.  I think I had left my brain back in St. Louis and decided to take every wrong turn I could take.  At one point- I was right next to Larry Flynts Hustler club……………AND THE PARKING LOT WAS PACKED!!!!!  At 1:30 on a Friday afternoon…….what is wrong with people???  Seriously??   

Anyway- I finally made it to Julie’s house and this little guy was there to greet me.  Normally- the kids are pretty shy at first and it takes them a bit to warm up……not the case with Avery :-)  He immediately said, “hello!  I have a camera too, can I take a picture of you?”  he showed me all his toys, his room, his clothes, his Halloween outfits, his stuff he had packed for his big sleepover that night,etc.  

Side note:  Julie is an architect and designed her own house….IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!  I would have take pictures, but I didn’t want to look all creepy.  I think Julie would have been flattered though :-)   

We just kinda ran around their property and took some pictures.  Avery was awesome and so much fun!  I bribed him by letting him take some pictures with my camera.  Seriously- this kid will probably be a photographer.  He loved it!  He could barely lift my camera, but he loved it :-)  One of my favorite pictures from our session is the one of him taking a picture of me with his camera…I love the concentration he has.   

Thanks for being your adorable little self Avery & enjoy your sneak peek!!!  

   

  

  

  

oh dear lord! Do you not LOVE this??? It's his Toy Story Woody hat from his Halloween Costume. Oh man this kid was so cute :-) I love his little expressions

 

  

  

  

  

SO CUTE!!!!  

ok- back to random stuff.  

Last week I watched Sassy Pants and sweet Baby Brady.  I have some of the FUNNIEST video of Bella, but it’s being all crazy for some reason and I haven’t been able to get in on the blog yet.  I was going to try and do it this past weekend, but it just didn’t happen.  Besides- no one looks at my blog over the weekend…so it would have been wasted :-)   

To all you Kirksvillians, some of you might have noticed that I was in Red Barn this year.   I meant to say something on a blog a couple weeks ago, but again, that didn’t happen either.  I got booked for a wedding that day, my parents were super busy with THEIR LAST Homecoming & it was just going to be to chaotic….so we decided to hold out and start again next year.  I WILL HAVE A BOOTH NEXT YEAR :-)  I hope it was fun and I was so sad to miss it.  How sad is that though???  My parent’s just had their last homecoming…their baby is taking them through all their “lasts” of high school this year :-(  I think those two deserve some sort of award, ha!   

I think I came across the meanest “church coordinator” I have ever met in my entire life.  It was at the wedding I did this past Saturday.  She full on yelled at me in front of everyone as people were filing out after the ceremony.  TACKY!!!  Actually- she grabbed my arm as I was trying to go outside and yanked me back to where she was….then yelled at me.   I don’t even know where to start on this lady- she was a piece of work.  I swear they give that job to these ladies who are just dying to get on their high horse and boss people around.  I’ve heard some horror stories from other people that were way worse than this lady, but I tell ya, she made me feel like complete crap….which I think was her goal…so way to go church lady!  You succeeded-  I’m sure God is very proud of you.    

Besides the crazy church coordinator- the wedding I did this weekend was TOO MUCH FUN!!!  Nick & Jess were awesome and HYSTERICAL!!!  I think Audrey (assistant & BFF) and I had wayyyyyyyy more fun than we were supposed to.   There was never a dull moment- the wedding party was one of my favorites.   

My senior shoot came awfully early on Sunday morning- but Ryan (Jack’s uncle) was awesome and we all survived by eating Kit Kat’s and parking illegally :-)  Long story!  

I did a great newborn shoot yesterday afternoon!  Miles was a rock star and we were done with his shoot in no time.   

 There you have it!  That’s what’s going on in my world :-)  I head back to Kirksville on Thursday afternoon to do a weekend FULL of shoots starting with a newborn one on Friday.   Mandie, I’m so excited to meet your little guy :-)    

Then I’m in STL the weekend after that, back to Kirksville for the two weekends after that, back in STL the weekend after that and then BAM…….it’s Novemeber.  Crazy, huh?

2 thoughts on “{I survived my weekend!}

  1. Avery is a cutie! I love the picture of Avery giving his Mom a hug and Lissy…just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming!!

    • Mom – you forgot the rest of Dorie’s quote… “Just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming, swimming, swimming!” I love Dorie. She is very smart for an idiot!

Leave a comment