{Roban Triplets}

So last week I ventured out to Chesterfield and got to meet these three cuties :-)  Kim contacted me way back when she was still pregnant, but these babies decided to come pretty early and although everything turned out fine-  fitting a newborn shoot in that time frame right after they were born, just wasn’t possible for a number of reasons.   Not to mention job changes, adjusting to life with 3 babies and having to jump head first into the process of moving across the country.   Seriously- their lives are so crazy right now.  When I showed up- they had family/help in town, pest control at their house because they were pretty sure a critter had gotten into their attic and died, stuff boxed up in different places because they were moving in Seattle in two weeks, trying to sell their house and having to deal with house showing requests all day, trying to remember a feeding schedule, etc.  I would be a wreck, but they were handling it all so well. 

About a month ago I got a phone call from Kim and she felt they were finally at a point where we could try and get a shoot in :-)   I was SO excited!!!!!    Even though the babies were 2 months old and weighing in at 10, 11 & 12 lbs, Kim still wanted to try and get more of the newborn style pictures.   I knew there would be a lot we wouldn’t be able to make work, but I wasn’t going to not try.   That stage between newborn and 6 months is tricky for pictures.  There is only so much you can do until they are able to sit up and be mobile in some way.   Pictures around that age are on their backs or bellies for the most part.  But the time frame between newborn and 3 or 4 months is even trickier because they aren’t able to hold up their heads up (so no belly pictures) and they still seem newborn like from day to day, BUT they’re much stronger and more aware than they were when they were newborns   They push up on their legs, they aren’t as easy to soothe to sleep and they’re just bigger.   All sorts of tricky :-)   SO- when harper fell asleep and let me rest her head on her arms……..I got super excited!!!!  It was moments like that throughout the shoot that made it worth it :-)  Every now and then they would let us get away with something, ha! 

Ridge, Harper & Finley………..thank you for being such good babies :-)   Enjoy your sneak peek and be sure to give your mommy & daddy a break every now and then.  They’re in the process of moving you all to Seattle, trying to sell your old house, trying to make your new house your home, kinda sad about leaving St. Louis, trying to figure out what’s dead in your attic and trying to figure out the whole parenting thing….you guys are only 2 months old and there are THREE of you.   :-)

********************************************************************

Ok- now that I’m back in St. Louis and have a wireless connection that lets me work- I can start getting things uploaded.  I’m driving my parents insane with this whole “we need faster wireless” thing :-)   Anywoo-I still have sneak peeks to post for 8 (EIGHT) shoots and a wedding.  It was a busy week :-)  Check back tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “{Roban Triplets}

  1. Ohhhhhh my goodness!!!! They are precious and what great shots! The first one is a classic and the piggies…so cute! Their individual shots makes you just want to pick them up and squeeze them!!! So sweet!

  2. Oooohh! I am in love. These sweeties made my heart melt. So cute and I, too, loved the piggies shot. But I always fall for the feet. And butts, ears, and noses. Great job Lissy. These were great.

  3. OMG what great pictures – and how wide awake the parents are -triplets, moving and critters – go mom and dad!
    another great job lissy!

  4. Lissy, I was Kimberly’s friend that watched and witnessed you in action. After you left, Kimberly and I kept talking about how amazing you were with those sweet little babies. I was so excited to see the “finished product”. And I am not disappointed! :-) The picture are beautiful. What a fantastic job you did! I know Kimberly will treasure these photos forever!

  5. Lissy, I absolutely LOVE these pictures of my sweet babies!!! The sneak peak is such a teaser and has left me anxiously awaiting the rest! :-) You really did a beautiful job, and I truly appreciate your patience and dedication to work with them to capture such great shots! Thank you again Xs 3!!!

Leave a comment