{Jefferson City Sneak Peeks}

This past Saturday I headed off to Jefferson City for a few photo shoots.  My cousin Tanya had me take pictures of her family in June, then her mom Pam saw the pictures and asked if I would do pictures of her family and then Pam’s friend at work saw the pictures and asked if I would do pictures of her family.  Oh man I love word of mouth advertising :) 

I showed up at the Schmutzler farm approximately 30 minutes late on Saturday morning…I’m AMAZING with directions :)  Pam’s son Zach is a senior this year so she had me shoot some senior pictures for him and then later that afternoon we did their big family pictures.  So Zach, Pam, myself and Zach’s girlfriend Lauren all ran around their farm for an hour or so making Zach smile, move trucks, drive us through the mud, change shirts 12 times and helping me decipher what was mud and what was….well…cow nastiness.   Zach was awesome, such a great kid!!!  He smiled, did everything I asked, had some of his own ideas for pictures (which I always love) and he even let me put some kids on the hood his truck for family pictures.  He might have cringed, but he let me do it :)  Enjoy your sneak peek Zach!

Slide8

Slide9

Slide10

Slide11

Slide12

Slide13

How stinkin cute are they??

So after we finished Zach’s pictures we went in for what I thought was lunch…turns out it was an all you can eat buffet!!!  I asked Pam if she had been cooking for three day’s straight :)  Chili, dips, sandwiches, cinnamon rolls, cookies, popcorn balls, etc.  I felt like I was back in Kirksville at my parent’s house, ha!  After we all managed to fill every last inch of our stomachs, we headed back outside to do the family pictures.  They all did a great job and I only heard one compliant and that was from Shannon…and he had heart burn…or something like that :)  HA!  Enjoy your sneak peeks guys!

Slide15

Slide16

Slide17

Slide18

Slide19

Slide20

Trampolines are the best!

After we finished the family shoot, I got a call from my next shoot with the Toni Prawl and her family.  Their shoot was supposed to be on Sunday, but it was supposed to rain so we decided to go ahead and squeeze them in that evening.  Tanya went with me as my assistant and we were able to get all their pictures in before we started losing light, yayy :)  They have a gorgeous, historical house over by the capitol and I was in love with it!   Everything went really smoothly and we were even able to get some pictures with Grandma & Grandpa.  Thanks for having me over Prawl family, enjoy your sneak peek!!!

Slide1

Julia has been playing the violin since she was FOUR!!!

I love this one of Jacob

Slide3

They get this picture taken (same view) every 5 years or so and they have them all hanging in a row.

Slide53 generations
Slide7
 Slide4
 
After we finished up with the Prawl family we headed back to Pam’s house for a bon fire.  Pam is quite the little hostess!!!  She had wine ready for us when we got back :)  Thanks for everything Pam!!  Thank you so much to Tanya for letting me stay with you on Saturday night and a special thank you to the oh so cute Mr. Jude for letting me sleep in his bed.  They even put on special snowman sheets for me and Jude gave me full reign on all of his puzzles and books :) 

6 thoughts on “{Jefferson City Sneak Peeks}

  1. I love them! I can’t wait to see the rest. I am so honored to have had the opportuntiy to be your “assistant.” You are more than welcome to stay with us anytime. We will need to drum up some more business this way,I’ll see what I can do. By the way the first thing Jude told his sitter was Lissy slept on the snowman. She was a bit perplexed. Lissy, God has given you an amazing GIFT.

  2. These are beautiful!! Your work is amazing Lissy! Pam, I don’t think I’ve seen you since my wedding (which was 25 years ago!) – you look great, as does your family. And Tanya, I’m with you – are they twins separated at birth?

  3. Pingback: Toni prawl | Sharpaxeconsulting

Leave a comment