{Sneak peeks!}

I’m working like a mad woman before I head back to Kirksville tomorrow morning- so I’ll keep it brief.  Besides, these girls are too cute for words :-)  The weather over these past few days as been AH-MAZING and oh I can NOT Even being to tell you how much more pleasant it is shooting without sweating off 5lbs.  PLUS I’ve been able to wear my hair down and curly for the past 2 days.  All that crazy heat this summer always kept it up in a pony tail and blah. 

Is it sad that I’m so excited about being able to wear my hair a certain way??  Yeah??  Whatever. 

Take a look at Miss Olivia’s hair…..G O R G E O U S!!   See, down and curly is the way to go :-)

 Next up is Lindsay.  This is the Lindsay who has been shadowing me here and there and who I’ve been collaborating with on all sorts of stuff.  Her husband, Harvey is getting ready to go away for a few weeks on what I thought was some sort of business thing.  She’s been talking about it for a while and I always just assumed it was for work.  Well…..on Sunday I find out it’s not for work, but rather it’s just him and his buddies going on some extreme camping/hunting adventure in Colorado….for weeks….with no access to a phone or email or really any sort of technology.   Someone please tell me WHERE is the fun part in this adventure??  I would be a nervous wreck!!!   One word people, one word……….BEARS.   I’m not much of a “ohhhh I love camping, I love animals, I love bugs” type of girl.  So the thought of spending weeks out there with all of it surrounding you and not being able to call my dad if I came face to face with a bear……….SCARES ME TO DEATH. 

You read that correctly.  Chances are I would more than likely call my dad and not 911 if I came face to face with a bear.  This is what we (the girls in my family) do for some reason.  We think our dad knows everything and can fix everything.  Such as making a bear go away via a cell phone.

Anyway- that was way off topic. 

So Harvey is venturing off into the wilderness to shoot things, drink beer, do manly things, fish, sleep in tents, etc.  He requested Lindsay give him some pictures of her and Harlyn for him to take on the trip, awwwwww.  So off we went on Sunday evening to do some quick pictures.  ADORABLE!  I just love Harlyn- so much personality squished into one little girl :-)

On Monday I met up with another Olivia.  This Olivia is actually cousins with this stinker and this stinker and these little stinkers (these ones aren’t my nephews, so I feel bad calling them stinkers, but it goes with theme).   Anyone else think Bella & Olivia look like sisters???  I knew Olivia had some sassy in her like Bella, so I figured her shoot would be a lot of fun and I would just kinda let her lead it and go with the flow so I could get her real personality………..turns out, Olivia is kinda shy!  I had no idea :-)  She loosened up as we went along and by the end of it I had her jumping off buckets :-)   Happy 8th Birthday Olivia!!!

Yesterday I met up with this little guy and his big sister for her 2 year pictures.   Getting pictures with a 15 week old + a 2-year-old = a challenge.  Lucky for us, Ryan was AWESOME and totally hammed it up the whole photo shoot :-)  My favorite is the picture where she is shoving the flower in Jackson’s nose.  Babies need to smell the flowers to, right?? :-)

 

******************************************************************************

If this darn UPS man will ever get here, then maybe I can send out some prints and get some errands done this evening.  Nothing like waiting ALL day at home for the UPS man.  I know this package will require a signature and he just can’t leave it at my door.  Grrrrrrrr.   I can’t just wait and get it tomorrow becauase I have to leave town at 9:00 AM and these prints have to go out.  I don’t even want to think about the mass amount of “just checking in emails” that will flood my mailbox if I don’t get them out.  This is also why I need to try desperatly hard to get all my errands run soon, beacause not much stays open past 6:00 PM or opens before 9:00 AM.  This is also why I’m contemplating getting rid of prints from my packages all together.  Such a flippin’ head ache and time consumer.    

Tomorrow morning I’m off to Kirksville  to do an evening shoot, a wedding and my Birthday :-)  Apparently I’m getting a hand drawn birthday card from Carson and rumor has it that he has portrayed me as a shark swimming in the sea.  This should be entertaining :-)

4 thoughts on “{Sneak peeks!}

  1. Oh Miss Olivia! I love her 8 year old pics and her sweet little personality that shines through! I still can’t believe she is eight already. Love the flowers! And the puppy with little Olivia threw me off. Her hair has gotten so long and I remembered she had a great big dog but then it shrunk. I was happy to see that I wasn’t crazy and she just got a new puppy! Lindsey and Harlan’s pics are so sweet and I don’t know how long Harvey will last out there if he keeps looking at his pictures. They are bound to soften him up! Oh and Ryan and Jackson. What a precious time for pictures for them. Ryan still has her baby looks andand Jackson’s little bitty self with his fauxhawk! Very cute group of shoots!

  2. Olivia will be 4 this winter! Thanks again Lissy for the great pics! It was a hectic shoot but you always seem to pull thru. Wrangling 2 dogs and a crabby girl is always a tough time :) You are the best!

Leave a comment