{Jackson Keeton}

On Tuesday afternoon I met up with Brynna and the newest addition to their family, Baby Jackson :-)  Jackson is the baby brother to this adorable little girl.   The whole shoot was awesome and Jackson was as sleepy as can be, just the way I like my newborns.  We were even able to go outside for a few shots, which would normally be great, but these crazy cicada’s are insane!!!     If you know me, then you know I HATE bugs.  I don’t want them on me, I don’t want them near me, I don’t want them buzzing my head and I will jump, squeal, swat and run anytime one get’s near me.  Ask anyone- true story. 

Anyway- we do the outside shots we wanted to get and then moved back inside.  Brynna is feeding Jackson, I’m setting up the next shot and we’re chatting….then….Brynna (very calmly) says, “Lissy….there is a cicada on your elbow”.   OH FREAKING LORD!!!!!!  I smacked that thing across the room and smashed it with my flip flop.   gross.  Still haunts me. 

Other than that- we were gold.  Enjoy your sneak peek Jackson, you’re such a handsome little guy :-)

********************************************************************

Not even kidding you- it’s 3:30 AM right now.  I do this when I get really busy or have something big coming up…I don’t sleep.  I think I get it from my mom.  I bet you anything- I could call her right now and she would be up. 

With all the editing I need to get done, a big wedding on Saturday (which I won’t be home from till late) and my 6:00 AM flight to Disney World on Sunday…..it’s makin’ me a smidge nervous :-)

5 thoughts on “{Jackson Keeton}

  1. Oh dear Lord he is a cutie!!! Love the buggie picture with Big sis Ryan and the one with his arms up…just chillin’! So adorable! Lots of cute ones and I really wish Brynna would have gotten video of you with the ginormous bug! I hope you didn’t stain their wall when you killed it?
    Also – GO TO SLEEP!!! You have some pretty excited nieces and nephews waiting for you. I have taught Bella to say “I’ll see Aunt Lissy in Hot-Lanta!”

  2. You know newborn shoots are some of my all-time favorites! Just so precious and Jackson is a doll. Love them all!

  3. Pingback: {Sneak peeks!} « Miss Prissiness Blog

Leave a comment