{Baby Cruz}

Today I got to meet this little guy, Cruz.  He was a gem and did fantastic throughout his whole shoot.  I always feel weird when I talk about babies doing a “good job” at their shoot….their babies…they don’t even know how to not behave.   So I will say that Cruz had a good  “I’m going to eat, pass out and only wake up for a few seconds here and there when you make me mad….then I’ll pass back out”  type of baby.   Basically- he was a super easy newborn and I got to try out my new birthday hat on him.  It’s a fun one!  His big brother Ryker was just as easy to work with and his eyes….oh his eyes….they just make a photographer giddy :-)  Thanks for being so great guys- enjoy your sneak peek! 

*******************************************************************************************************************

Anyone in the Kansas City/Lee’s Summit area looking for something to do next Saturday night, April 30th??  Well I have something fun for you to do :-)  Do you remember me talking about my cousin Ashley??  You can read about it HERE on myblog and you can go to Ashley’s Purple Star Foundation Facbeook Page HERE.  In December of 2009, Ashley passed away after her battle with Sino Nasal Undifferentiated Carcinoma or SNUC.  She has obviously touched THOUSANDS of people, probably more and her story is an inspiration to many.  The weekend of April30th, her friends and family will be hosting their 2nd Annual Ashley Abernethy’s Purple Pub Crawl.  Who doesn’t love a good pub crawl???  Then to top it off- you’ll have my cousin Barb (Ashley’s mom) there along with all her crazy sister’s and their known for being pretty fun :-)  And they are so going to kill me for saying that.   Barb has left lots of HILARIOUS comments on my blog posts (such as the one where she suggested I walk on a treadmill and drink budlight at the same time) – so if you’ve ever seen one of her comments and thought….”I think she would be so much fun to hang out!”  here is your chance!   Contact Barb at babernethy1111@gmail.com or Ali Dennis at alidennis@comcast.net

9 thoughts on “{Baby Cruz}

  1. Oh my goodness – that Ryker is going to break some hearts someday! What a cutie…and his baby brother is adorable. I always especially love the newborn shoots – just pure sweetness straight from heaven!

  2. Lissy, these are amazing!!! You are wonderful, Ryker is still talking about you… he had so much fun with you and wants to know when you are comingback over!! Thank you so much for these great shots i cannot wait to get them all… Thank you Lesley

  3. Thanks for the pitch Lissy! And yes, it will be so much fun and Silent Auction to boot!
    Kenny Chesney/Zac Brown (floor row 32)
    4 suite tickets (my companies suite so lots of food and drink) to Tim McGraw –
    Lots of Royals tickets – really good seats!
    Halloween Night Chiefs vs. Chargers
    Date Night Package at Phillips Hotel -Value $500
    8 hours of free install and tile at cost from Tileworks – (I want this one for my new patio)
    and lots more

    and what’s wrong with drinking Bud Light while you’re on the treadmill? Oh, I guess we should put a disclaimer if you’re injury prone or clutzy (Donna and Lauren Hudson…don’t do this).

    sorry you can’t make it. Guaranteed fun for a great cause! It’s what Ashley would do!

  4. I am cracking up because I was looking at these pics thinking of my goodness, those little guys are going to break some hearts later in life…and then I read Kathy’s comment and she totally stole mine!!! I love all of the fun little hats! He should have a hat themed first birthday party in a year!!!!

  5. Ashley’s Pub crawl sounds like a blast and I would love to go but I have a wedding in St. Louis and besides, I have lost any tolerance after both babies and I think I would be done before we got out of Stuey McBrews!

  6. Lissy, so glad to see you up and running after your lenses were stolen. Your photos are SO GOOD!!! Also, no worries about calling us crazy…it’s true! And like you, we love our crazy family! And Barb, I had to laugh about your comment on Lauren and I not drinking Bud Light on the treadmill due to being accident prone. I was at a meeting with four other Boeing people this week, and a van was taking us back to our hotel. As I was getting out of a van at our hotel, one of my co-workers shut the van door on my hand! I looked up and saw my hand in the door. All is well – my ring finger is bruised and my ring is bent, but that’s it. And it was my right hand, so wasn’t my wedding/engagement ring. I guess I am accident prone!

  7. Pingback: {Ava & The Goellner Family} « Miss Prissiness Blog

Leave a comment