{Rosemarie|2O months}

HAPPY SAINT PATRICKS DAYS!!!! 

and happy 75 degree day :-) 

My dad sent me this picture from his cell phone of a cute little Irish girl :-)  Him and my mom are in Dallas helping Amanda and Todd move into their new house.   You can totally tell from this picture that my mom & Amanda are up front, Colton & Carolina are in the middle seats and my dad is way in the back, ha!  He always get put in the back- but I guess he kinda deserves it after the stunt he pulled at the hospital the other day.  Seriously- it was the funniest thing I’ve ever heard.  He was trying to call another doctor from the phones they have at the hospital….which are (not joking) held together with SCOTCH TAPE!!!!  It was all static and he couldnt’ hear the other doctor, so he got frustrated, hung up the phone, unplugged it and threw it in the trash.  Then he moved onto the next phone….which was also…held together with scotch tape.  This phone did the same thing as well, so he chucked into the trash and left.  HAHAHAHAHAH!  I guess someone approached him about it later, but I totally agree with him.  The hospital has this brand new OB floor, they’ve just remodeled…but they have phones held together with scotch tape.  Simple solution- get some new phones. 

So anyway- he got put in the back for being fesity :-)  He’s paid his dues and he’s getting older….so he’s allowed to speak his mind and be feisty every now and then.  GO DAD!!!!!!

This girl is always sucking her thumb, ha!

 

************************************************************

Yesterday evening I met up with Little Miss Rosemarie.   She’s always been one of my favorites :-)  You can see her HERE and HERE.  Rosemarie was ADORABLE yesterday.  She’s kinda talking, so she would blurt out cute little things here and there.   She also agreed to everything I asked her to do.  I love it when they’re in that stage (that very small, short lived stage) where they agree to do everything you request of them.  Makes everything so easy :-)  

The lighting was so pretty.  I can not tell you how EXCITED I am to be shooting outside again and getting that sunset light….oh how I’ve missed my sunset shoots :-)   If these sneak peek shots don’t make you excited for Spring….I don’t know what will.

Enjoy your sneak peek Rosemarie!!!

Do you not just LOVE the one of her dad giving her a flower????I love the one of her trying to get the leaf off her foot :-)

I love the one of her trying to get the leaf off her foot :-)

***********************************************************************************************

Ok- It’s already 60 outside and it’s supposed to get up to 75!!!!!  I’m going to work out, get ready and then spend the whole day outside :-)   No I’m not going to the Dogtown Parade.  Gasp all you want :-)  I thought about it, I was like 90% sure I was going to go, but once I saw the insane amount of people down there….I voted no.  I’ll go drink green beer somewhere else :-)

8 thoughts on “{Rosemarie|2O months}

  1. That is so funny about your dad and the hospital phones – go Dr. Early!!! :) (I’m Annie Lecaque’s mom – you took her baby boy James’ picture when he was 20 days old, in July 2010).

  2. Way to go, Mike! I love it when you’re feisty!
    Rosemarie is adorable and I think I have to agree that I love the one with the leaf stuck on her foot – she appears to be very interested in this “thing” on her foot and not at all annoyed by it! Too cute!!!

  3. And Carolina looks adorable all decked out for St. Patty’s Day! Love babies who love their thumbs as much as she does!

  4. I’m glad we don’t still live at home. Dad was always threatening to throw our clothes out if we didn’t get them out of the laundry room but now he is actually throwing things out! I love him! And Dad fights for the back and prefers to get as far back as possible. I think he is just trying to get away from all of us crazies! Rosemarie is a doll and I ADORE the plumpy piggies on the blue chair.

  5. Now that I think about it – he started this once the grandkids came. Maybe his likes watching them from the back. Who wouldn’t love having sweet Carolina batting her eyes at you!

  6. That is the FUNNIEST story I have ever heard – I know why he is my kiddo’s Dr – he would throw a phone in the trash for them!!!!

Leave a comment