{1 Month|Will}

Will is the latest cutie who signed up for my Time Flies When You’re Having Fun Package :-)  

He is cousins with THESE girls and their mom Kelly (who I didn’t even recognize with her cute new haircut) came by this afternoon to help her sister Jill with Will’s first photo shoot.  Got that??  I love all the family connections I’m starting to get into with this business of mine, so much fun!  

I busted into the Hall House about 15 minutes late, AGAIN (this is the second day in a row I’ve been late to a shoot- just my luck, ha!) because I got a bit turned around in a pretty sketchy part of St. Louis.   S K E T C H Y.   Turns out Map Quest had a reason for suggesting the route that I ignored because I thought it was for the birds.  I should have listened to Map Quest- it had a route that took me out and around the sketchy area, but my stubborn little self just drove right through it.  I’m good like that :-)

Will was awesome for his shoot!  He’s a month old- so I knew we wouldn’t be able to do all the typical newborn shots, but we gave it our best effort.  I did try and stick him in a bucket at the end and we almost had it…but then I moved some stuff around so his head wouldn’t fall when I moved my hand and that’s when he realized I had stuck him in a bucket and he decided he was done with me, ha! 

So excited to see you grow throughout the next year, Will!  Enjoy your sneak peek!!

 

***********************************************************************************

Another shoot tomorrow evening and then I plan on taking FULL advantage of this nice weather we’ve got coming our way for the next few days :-)  EeeeekkkKK!!  So excited!!!!!!

4 thoughts on “{1 Month|Will}

  1. LOVE them Lissy!! You did such an awesome job! Thank you so much for your patience and for capturing such a special time in our lives. I can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures! It was so nice to meet you. See you in a few months :)

  2. Congrats Jill on your baby boy! I bet Lil and A are super excited…Lil probably more than anyone :-) . He is just precious. Enjoy this special time with him as it flies by quickly! Great pics Lissy! I can’t even pick a favorite, love them all!

Leave a comment