{Hoop it up!}

**UPDATE**- No Jackson does not practice any sort of special religion where he is required to wear pants at sporting events….his mom just dropped down like 12 notches on the “cool” scale.

**2nd Update**  I meant to give you all a link to my sisters blog (even though you can find that under the My Family section) so you can see what my “weight loss” adventure has to go through when I’m with my family.  www..thefarwellfamily.blogspot.com  She does a good job of explaining how everyone shows up with food.   We’re straight out of My Big Fat Greek Wedding (except we’re Irish and Catholic, ha!).  They freaking bake anything and everything under the sun.  No joke- there were CHOCOLATE COVERED COOKIE DOUGH BALLS!!!!  ARE YOU KIDDING ME???  Plus a huge assortment of other “chocolate covered” treats, cookies, puppy chow, Allison’s famous sugar cookies, brownies, etc.  To top it off- we ordered mexican TWICE while I was there.   Not saying I didn’t enjoy any of this….just wanted to let you all know what I have to go through.  Carry on.

I had the pleasure of attending one of Jackson’s Basketball Games the other Saturday when I was in Kirksville.  Let me tell you………..One of THEE FUNNIEST things I have EVER seen.    I didn’t get to see his very first game, which I heard was even more entertaining and Allison said Jackson resembled something similar to Happy Feet.  Apparently Andrew immediately started working with him in order to get rid of the whole Happy Feet Syndrome.  They were good to go for game 2 :-)

Here’s my take on the whole YMCA Basketball League……………

See……told 5-7 year olds are funny to watch :-)

*******************************************************************************8

I found some really cute newborn props today!!!  I know- right after I get home from seeing Owen….just my luck!  That’s okay though- they’re more girly props than anything.  I need a baby pronto!!!!!  I’ve got to get them in these props stat :-)

On Friday I’m off to Bentonville to babysit Bella & Brady….I’m sure there will be a pretty entertaining blog post after all that’s said and done.  Wish me luck!!!

10 thoughts on “{Hoop it up!}

  1. Oh Lissy, that was just too funny! Definitely gave me a good laugh for the day!!!
    And, by the way, the pictures of Owen are so cute. Love the baseball ones and the one of his smooshed up face!!
    Keep up the awesome work!!

  2. Just the good belly rolling laughter medicine I needed after a long day at work. Lissy you never cease to amaze me with your wit and talent. Keep them both coming.

  3. Love it Lis. I’m kind of sad his last game is this weekend. This has been our most enjoyable and entertaining sport season yet. And FYI, they were Reebok Air Pumps, Nike wasn’t cool enough yet :)

    • Thanks for clarifying that they were Reebok Pumps; I was getting ready to make the same comment. Lissy is just jealous she did not get a pair.

  4. Holy crap! I’m crying (from laughing obviously) and I might have peed my pants a little! Very funny and Jackson might kill you when he gets old enough to see the the humor!

  5. Pingback: {Be warned: this blog post is so random and not put together very well at all…I’m tired :-)} « Miss Prissiness Blog

Leave a comment