{1 Sneak peek and a glimpse into the Early House}

Last week I met up with Sam & Teddy.  This is Teddy about a year ago….I could not believe how big he’s gotten!  Holy smokes!  Sam was still just his cute little self :-) 

Laura brought some SUPER cute hats for one of their pictures and I absolutely love it!   Plus she always has the cutest outfits picked out- so their pictures always turn out like Christmas perfection :-)

Thanks for meeting up with me Bohon family and enjoy your sneak peek!

 

 

I now I have to share some pictures/videos into our Halloween/Molly’s Senior Night/Jareds Football Game/Christmas Light hanging/Caroline’s Birthday weekend. 

It ……  was …..  n u t s!!! 

The video quality on these is horrible.  Again- I just haven’t had time to sit down and work with the video feature.  Oh well :-)

I’ll start you off with a video from Caroline’s birthday dinner on Thursday night.  Couple things to note:

  • – Caroline requested a good ol’ fried chicken dinner….which we all love.  It even came equipped with homemade mac & cheese like we used to have when we were little.  Again- the mac & Cheese was Carolines request, but all the grandkids loved her for it :-)
  • – While we were praying, Carson was up in the bathroom going potty.  Apparently he loves praying so much that he stopped peeing, hopped off the toilet, ran downstairs with no pants on, listened to the prayer, smiled and ran back up stairs.
  • – This is also the point when Carson flooded the bathroom…but we wouldn’t figure it out till after dinner.
  • – Lincoln thought this was the appropriate time to toss his rocket ship down the staircase….multiple times.  One of the loudest things I’ve ever heard. 
  • – Bella chose to eat her dinner with a race car instead of a fork
  • – Some how dad ended up at the kids table.
  • – Amanda ate 4 pieces of fried chicken…go amanda!
  • – Carson prefers not to wear pants
  • – I started taping after the climax of the craziness that was Caroline’s birthday dinner, but at least you can get a small glimpse into what dinner is like :-)
  • My dad gets very excited when new things (ahem….resturants) come to Kirksville.
 

Then it was time to open presents.  Couple things to note:

  • -Carson doesn’t like pants, but he loves TV.
  • -I feel like “where the heck am I, what the hell is going on and how did I end up in this nuts house!?!?”  is going through Lincon’s head.  I also think that he doesn’t quite to know what to think about Papa holding some other grand baby.  Him and Lincoln are BFF’s and he prefers to be with papa 24/7. 
  • – Jackson was wearing Kaitlin’s boots, but I couldn’t ever get it on tape.
  • – Bella is TERRIFIED of Max.  This would be why she is full on screaming through this whole video. 
  • – Max is a paci thief
  • – I don’t think I could tell you what Caroline got for her birthday. 
 

Then the rest of the weekend was full of football games, photo shoots & a Halloween party….

Not even a second later....Bella fell off the counter. Hey- there are risks involved with climbing onto the counter to get to the cookie jar. Bella chose to risk it :-)

This wasn't from Halloween weekend- but I just had to post it because I love theses two boys :-)

Yayyyy for Molly's senior night!

 

They love their aunt Molly :-)

 

the twins make me laugh even when they're just sitting there...doing nothing.

These Texans aren't used to our Missouri weather

ha!

 

Their last one..... :-)

 

awwwww! Aren’t they cute :-)

Bella came down to the field to take pictures with me. She LOVED being down close to the cheerleaders

 

This is where she met her new BFF Nathan :-) For some reason all the nieces in our family are SUCH flirts with all the boyfriends. They like the boys more than they like us!

 

Then the cutest thing happened.  I was sitting out by the pool before the party and I looked up from the corner of my eye and I saw these two plotting to scare me.  Oh dear lord they were so cute about it!  The “creeeped” up to me with their “claws” out :-) 

That’s the scariest dinosaur & tinkerbell I’ve ever seen :-)

My sisters have wayyyy more pictures of the Halloween party than I do…..go to their blogs under My Family tab at the top of my blog :-)  I do have to point out that in my collage of pictures- the dinosaur (Carson) is crying because he had stolen the Ninja’s (Jackson) nunchucks, but the Ninja caught him.  The Dinosaur was devastated.

Ok- I’m going to go off on a little side note.  I’m pretty sure the cops are on their way to my apartment building.  Oh wait- they’re here now and they’re arresting my neighbor!!!!  Not joking!

SHE IS FLIPPING NUTS!!  She has tourettes.  This is crazy.  

Her and her husband moved in this summer, they’re in their 50’s and just kinda odd.  Basically- they’re fighting with the lady who lives above them, Margo.  Margo is super sweet and wouldn’t hurt a fly, she’s just in the unfortunate predicament of living above these crazies.   You never hear Margo saying or doing anything, but all of a sudden you’ll start hearing doors slamming and this lady yelling obscenities.  It typically goes on for about 15 minutes, but tonight she got the cops called on her.    Honestly- they’re harmless…..just a little off. 

I hesitated telling you about this on the blog because I know my mom & Cheryl are going to go into a tizzy.   Cheryl is my god mother and her daughter Christa (who I grew up thinking was my cousin) lives in the same building as me.  

No worries girls- I think Christa & I are just fine :-) 

Wow…..can’t believe that just happened.  Here’s the best part- I’m currently in the process of dying my roots (because I’ve been getting greys since I hit 20) while all this is happening.  My scalp is frying right now because I can’t seem to remove myself from the peep hole so I can go rinse this stuff out. 

Update: I just tossed a towel on my head and peeked out my door to see if Margo was out in the hall- at that exact moment, the cops and crazy lady came out of her apartment with her hands cuffed.  She looked at me and said, “Lissy, oh Lissy.  I’m going to jail.  How’s your photography?”   I said “ok”, shut my door and called Christa asap! 

oh funny stuff!  I’ll keep you posted on what else happens. 

P.S.- I’m 90% sure her husband bolted out the back of the building when the police showed up.  They came in the front door and I heard someone run out the back door….and they couldn’t find her husband in the apartment. 

Craziness!

******************************************************************************************************

OK- so guess what is finally freaking supposed to be here tomorrow ?!!??!?!  MY COMPUTER!!!!!  Here is a little map detailing where my computer has been over the past week.  Makes you question who the heck is running Fed Ex.

I’m supposed to be leaving for KC tomorrow to shoot a wedding on Saturday….my computer will be delivered anywhere from 8AM- 7PM.  That means I get to sit here all day tomorrow and just wait for my computer- then, once it get’s here, I’m hitting the road to KC.  

Poor Fedex man- I’m going to go running at him, tackle him, take my computer, hop in my car and leave! 

*****************************************************************************************************

In other news…….Sassy Pants got a hair cut!!!!  THat’s correct- Bella no longer has multiple rat tails :-)  Sara just didn’t know quite what to do with Bella’s “cwazy hair”.  It’s multiple lengths and the clumps of hair are either stick straights or curly. 

It’s interesting. 

SO anyway- she got it all chopped to one length and I think it’s adorbale :-)

I also got to hang out with this little buddy....who lovessssss to grab my camera.

Bella and her stylist discussing their options

Bella's tongue was hanging out throughout her entire appointment. I just think she looks so darn cute here :-)

Tongue #2

tongue #3

awwwww! So cute :-)

Now my computer is acting up again- awesome.  CAN NOT WAIT for my new computer- it’s going to be incredible :-)

I’m going to go pack.  Good night!

7 thoughts on “{1 Sneak peek and a glimpse into the Early House}

  1. Thanks for making me laugh-I needed that today. I love the pictures from the weekend especially the one with Lincoln and Jackson and the ones of Mom and Dad with Molly. Good luck this weekend.

  2. Lissy the pic are beautiful, love the hair cut, and I hope all are alive and doing well, never did see what Caroline got for her birthday, It was just plain wild, but isn’t that what makes it so much fun and the memories last forever.

    Miss Makenna is giving us a lot of those now, she is so fun to watch.

    HOpe that computer came

Leave a comment