{and we’re back :-)}

Everything is up and running- yayyyy! 

Today was actually spent hanging out with the Vincent kiddo’s.  Their dad had a pretty bad biking accident this summer- read about it HERE– and had some follow-up appointments today in St. Louis.  I took Zach & Kate while Leah, Joe & Alex ran around St. Louis going from appointment to appointment.   They hoped they would be told that Joe could have the halo removed from his head within two weeks and things were healing correctly.

Well…. things went the exact opposite direction.  Basically- it’s a big mess now and they’ve been in the E.R. at SLU Hospital since like 4:30 this afternoon.    Yeah- big, frustrating, annoying (and super painful for joe) mess.   Hopefully things will take a turn for the better here soon.  Keep them in your thoughts & prayers!!!!! 

At least Zach & Kate got to run free through the West Co. Mall (it rained- so the park got nixed), play with Sassy Pants Bella for bit, go to the airport and pick up their grandma & then spend the rest of the afternoon at the Zoo.  I would have to say that the mall was the funniest part for me.  At one point- Kate took off running (dead sprint) into and completely through the Bare Minerals make-up store.   Not kidding- like back into their office and storage area.  It was like straight out of a movie.  I took off running after her while telling Zach not to go anywhere, she laughed and look back at me as she ran through the store, all the employee’s were like “oh she’s so cute” and laughing (not bothering to grab her real quick) and then finally I got her cornered in the office :-)

Seriously- it still makes me laugh as I type it.  I think it’s because I just think of how ridiculous I looked, ha!  There were a couple other things that were absolutely hysterical but that was my favorite :-)

So yeah- I’m home now and editing, uploading & responding my heart out. 

I have a sneak peek for a cute little guy that I’ve been taking pictures of since he was a little bitty one.   Little Benson, awwwwww :-)  Oh man is this kid just CUTE!!!!!  He was AWESOME for his pictures and we got lots of smiles out of him for this one.  Thanks for being your adorable self Benson and enjoy your sneak peek!!!

 

I’ve got another sneak peek coming up tomorrow!  I had a SUPER CUTE 6-month shoot with this little guy out at farm….somewhere by Union, MO….I don’t really know where I was :-)

See you tomorrow!

4 thoughts on “{and we’re back :-)}

  1. Oh Benson is so cute. I love all of the pictures and his sweet smile. Also, it was very kind of you to help out Leah and Joe and I pray that things go more smoothly for them.

  2. Lissy, they are wonderful as always! You are so good at capturing his little personaity. I am so thankful for all of the pictures we have gotten thanks to you during his first year. They will always be treasured! You are beyond talented. Can’t wait until next time!

  3. Pingback: {10 shoots in 5 days} « Miss Prissiness Blog

Leave a comment