{Monday’s With Bella}

 

SURPRISE!!!!!   Monday’s With Bella is a day early :)  

Today Bella and I had our own little Christmas Party.  You know how all the schools and all the work places have Christmas parties???  Well, Bella & I had ours.  We started off the morning with Bella doing something weird.  Sometimes she does this and sometime she doesn’t.  Instead of sitting on the couch and watching her cartoons, she will sometimes just sit on my lap and stare at me…it’s very uncomfortable and awkward.  

 

 

 

Another thing she likes to do is climb up on the couch, look out the window and talk about how mommy & daddy are at work.  We’ll repeat this conversation about 10 times: 

Bella: “mama???:
Me: “She’s at school today”
Bella: “Yea”
Bella: “daddy????”
Me: “He’s at work today”
Bella: “Yea”
and repeat…..
 

The she decided to cut some corn and fry some peppers :) 

 

 

Then I told her about all our fun plans for the day and she got super excited and immediately started getting ready.  I managed to get a few pictures with the santa hat.  I had to bribe her with fruit snacks :) 

 

 

First we went to West County Mall so I could get a few last-minute gifts.  She got to play in the play area and she also almost witnessed me pummel another little kid.  He was such a little brat!  Him, his brothers & his mother all show up in the play area.  They all have on matching sweater vest, turtlenecks with their initials embroidered on them & khakis.  Mom had a million and one bags, 2 Burberry scarves on (I guess one isn’t enough) and she was yakking away on her cell phone not paying attention to ANYTHING….including her crappy little son.  Well, Bella is playing very nicely in one of the little cars, laughing with all the kids and then all of a sudden this kid comes over and PUSHES HER OUT OF THE CAR!!!!!!!!!!!  I shot him the dirtiest of dirty looks and distracted Bella with something else to play on.  Of course his mother saw none of this because she was busy with her phone.  Then this kid does it to another little girl but this time the mom see’s and he simply get’s a, “hey, don’t do that!”  and then he does it again and she pretended she didn’t see it.  Not kidding.  I watched her look at him when he did it a second time.  Then she told one of her other sons to watch all the boys while she went and looked at some pictures.   Definite Mom of The Year potential.  

She is telling that kid, "My aunt will make fun of your embroidered turtleneck if you come near me!"

Here she is saying, "Oh crap! He's really coming over here"

Bella and I went and did some shopping after the play area and Bella was quite talkative.  Actually, she was just flat-out loud.  It was so funny!   She was even singing, ha!  

So after the mall we went to McDonald’s for lunch.  You know it’s a fun day when you actually get to go into McDonald’s for lunch….or maybe it was just that way when we were little.  Oh well!  She liked it :) 

 

 

 

 

There was a group of construction workers and a group of older ladies sitting on either side of us and one of the construction workers told her she looked so cute, she should be an ornament on a tree…..and she gave him this look 

 

After lunch is was time for the really fun part of the day…………COOKIE DECORATING!!!!!!  AHHHHHHH!! 

  

First attempt at cookie decorating

Second attempt at cookie decorating

Third attempt at cookie decorating

Fourth & final attempt at cookie decorating

Then she threw her hands up and said, “this is exhausting!!!!  I would rather just eat them” 

 

 

 

So she grabbed a cookie & took a seat :) 

 

 

Then she got caught eating the cookies we made for other people 

 

Then she went down for her nap and this was the end result of our cookie baking day :) 

 

 

I stayed for dinner again and it was delicious as always.  Thanks again Sara & Ryan :)  I also got a gift from them that has the cutest little ornament with a picture of me & Bella, an AMC gift card & a Sauce Magazine Gift Certificate.  So much fun!  I got a Saturday night in a box :)  Oh, then I left my gift at their house, ha!  

Now I’m packing,cleaning & editing like crazy.  I really want to come back to St. Louis and walk into a clean apartment, not one that looks like it’s been robbed a few times.  

Soooooooo excited to go home!  Going home is the best :)

5 thoughts on “{Monday’s With Bella}

  1. Lissy! I think you and Bella might have had the best Christams party a kid and an employee could have. Baking, shopping, McDonalds and a nap! They don’t let me do that at work. Enjoy being home and relax a little would you!

  2. Pingback: {It sounds like Jesus is coming on a white horse!!!!!} « Miss Prissiness Blog

Leave a comment