{It was one of those days…}

Yep!  It was one of those days, but it was more funny than anything.  I could have seen it as one of those days where it’s just one wrong thing after another, but I laughed at everything for some reason…I think it’s because my family was laughing at me with me.  The day started off with me donating my life savings to our church…well, maybe not my life savings but it was enough to make me say, “JESUS!” right in the middle of mass.  I knew I had a $10 in my wallet, but I couldn’t find it soon enough (because for some reason the baskets made it back to our pew in record time) and I decided to just put in all my $1 dollar bills………turns out I grabbed a couple larger bills as well.  I freaked out as I saw what I just tossed in the basket and I did it…. I TOOK MONEY OUT OF THE BASKET!!!!!  I’m not kidding.  I realized I had thrown in TWO $20 dollar bills and I grabbed one of them back.  The pew started shaking because my family was laughing so hard.  Everyone was looking at me, I turned red, I started digging through my wallet to see what I had left, etc.  I realized not only had I tossed in all my $1 dollar bills and a $20 dollar bill, but I had ALSO tossed in an even larger bill.  This is when the whole “JESUS!” moment happened.  My brother leaned over and said I couldn’t put it on my taxes because I didn’t use a check (jerk), Kaitlin told me God loved me a lot today, Caroline told me to go take it out of the basket, Andy shook my hand and said “Mary Immaculate Church would like to thank you for your generous donation” and I think my mother was happier than the day I was born.  I even leaned over to Briley (the sneakiest little girl I know) and tried to convince her to weasel her way up to the basket during communion and get that larger bill back.  She simply said “Nooooo!”  in her deep smoker voice.  For those of you that don’t know Briley, she is my little niece and she is hysterical!  She is about 24 lbs, has big bright blue eyes, blonde wavy hair…..and a smokers voice.  Love it :)  Anyway- mass was coming to an end and someone behind me tapped me on the shoulder, I really thought it was someone that was going to make fun of me and my ridiculous donation, but turns out it was a lady that knows my family and she said “are you the photographer??” and she asked me if I could do a quick shoot with her entire family on Christmas Eve.  My mom was right…it all comes back tenfold.  Although I did have a “Seriously???  God would have still loved me just as much if I had just given the $10, now give me back the rest of my money”  moment….I immediately got tenfold moment.  In my mom’s favorite words, “Thank you God, Thank you God!” 

So, after that whole episode we came home and I started rushing around trying to get everything done before I had to leave at 1:30 to make it to my shoot in Columbia by 3:00.  I was opening a folding table down in the basement and as I pulling out the legs of the table…..the end of one of the legs hit, head on, full strength, right into the middle of my shin.  Getting hit in the shin is one of the worst.  Then I was running up the stairs and totally tripped and went face first into the carpet!  Awesome.  Then my camera card started saying that it needed to be “formated”…this happened to all of my 4th of July pictures from Seaside and I lost everything.  Turns out it was okay and I didn’t loose anything, but it had me freaking out.  Then I lost the phone number for the client I was going to shoot in Columbia at 3:00, but luckily she called me…so it all worked out.   I lost my stupid hub cap again and I’m back to looking super hoosier….I really need to just suck it up and get a new car.   Other than that, today was productive and fun :)  I made it to Columbia in time to do a Christmas Card shoot for the Cravens family and I made it back to St. Louis by 5:30, yay!!  

I think this is the first time I’m getting a sneak peek up before 10.  Go me!   Like I said, I met the Cravens family in Columbia at the Shelter Gardens.  Oh man that place is super cute!  I’m so excited to use it for my Columbia Mini Shoots on December 12th (I still have spots open, call me!!!).  OK- back to the Cravens.  Kristina is actually a drug rep that calls on my dad :)  Her & Stephen have the cutest little man, Sullivan.  It was pretty chilly outside and Sullivan was such a trooper.  Thanks for hanging out in the cold with me Cravens family and enjoy your sneak peek!

I also wanted to show some quick pictures of Mr. Brighton Cleaver.  Tab called me over the weekend and asked me if we could do some super quick pictures of Brighton with all their Christmas decor….of course i said yes :)  Who wouldn’t want an excuse to go see Brighton??  So cute :)

___________________________________________________________

Today I got this………

What do you think??  It’s my new Christmas Dress!!!  I love love love it.    ok…here is the funny part.  My mom actually found it for me and you will never guess where.  I’m slightly embarrassed, but then again I don’t really care because I think it’s gorgeous.  Ready????  Coldwater Creek.  I know, I cringed too!  But I do love it.  It’s very “me” like and it will look great with my pearls and maybe some red shoes, ha!  Thanks mom :)

Ok- now I’m going to get stuff unpacked and get everything back in order.  I will do my Thanksgiving post tomorrow while Miss Bella is down for her nap.  Later gator!

8 thoughts on “{It was one of those days…}

  1. Love all the pix – and the dress – and congrats on being so open minded about where the dress is from! I know someone else that wouldn’t even look at something from Coldwater Creek because it’s a “mom’s store” – some of their stuff is too cute and will look young on a young person.
    You go girl – can’t wait to see it on you (with your red shoes!).
    Happy week!

  2. Is church suppose to be that funny? And I’m sure when you said – “JESUS” that was in the form of a prayer…PLEASE, Jesus can I have my money back!
    Love the pic’s and you know how much I love the dress!!

  3. Obama called, he wants his tax money back…tenfold. Hope you didn’t draw my name for the christmas gift exchange – no chrome plated pepper shakers this year, please.

  4. Pingback: {Anyone deliver pre-decorated Christmas trees??} « Miss Prissiness Blog

  5. Pingback: {Christmas Sneak Peeks} « Miss Prissiness Blog

Leave a comment