{Sophie Bethel}

Today I hung out in Columbia for a photo shoot with Sophie Bethel.  I went to high school with Sophie’s dad Adam Bethel and I have to say that him and his wife Erin make STINKING CUTE BABIES!!!  This was perhaps the easiest photo shoot I’ve ever done.  Sophie was so relaxed and content throughout the whole shoot (expect when she would get her clothes changed, but who likes getting their clothes changed 5 times in one hour???  Seriously).  We told her to smile and she would smile, they laid her on the ground and she just laid there, I asked her to grab her piggy’s and she grabbed her piggy’s (she is 5 months old), I asked her to sit in a basket of apples and she sat perfectly still in a basket of apples.  You get the point…she was perfect :)  To top it all off she has bright blue eyes and super long eye lashes.  Does it get any better?  Oh she was so cute!  The pictures say it all.  Enjoy your sneak peek Adam & Erin!!  Thanks again for having me over to do pictures :)

 

Love me new idea :)

Love me new idea :)

Slide2

oh I love it!  Thanks to Meghan for wrapping these lights around the wire for me so that I could mold them.  you're the best :)

oh I love it! Thanks to Meghan for wrapping these lights around the wire for me so that I could mold them. you're the best :)

 Slide4

This was Erin's idea and I LOVE IT!!!  I loved her dress too :)

This was Erin's idea and I LOVE IT!!! I loved her dress too :)

 Slide6

My friend Meghan Murphy (Powell) helped me with the shoot and her baby boy is due ANY WEEK NOW!!!  She was so cute, but she wouldn’t let me take any pictures :(  Thanks so much for helping me out Meghan.   I owe you!  After the shoot Me, Meghan and our other friend Audrey went to dinner at Addison’s in Columbia.  It was wonderful getting to just sit, hang out and talk!  I love it that we can all just pick up where we left off with our conversations and lives.  We could not see or talk to each other for weeks, but it doesn’t make one bit of difference.  We just catch up on everything :)  Thanks girls for meeting me while I was in Columbia, soooo much fun ! 

 I’m off to bed because I’m going to have a super busy, get stuff done, get errands run, get parking tickets paid (ha!), get Etsy stuff shipped out, get birth announcement samples out, return many many emails, make lots of phone calls type of day!  Wish me luck :)

10 thoughts on “{Sophie Bethel}

  1. I love the picture with the wedding dress- Sophie is such a cute baby!! I also like your new picture for the blog- very pretty!!

  2. All I can say is AWESOME!!!!! Great job Lissie! Looking forward to seeing more when you have time that is. Thanks for doing this.

  3. Another great bunch of shots, Liss! I can’t wait for Meg to have the baby and set up her appointment for the little guy!
    I loved the picture with the wedding dress and also the one you did before with the parent’s wedding picture. We’ll have to come up with another unique idea for Quinn’s pictures – you are so creative! I wonder where you get that from….???

  4. What…you were in my hometown and 3 of my girls got to get together to hang out!!! Talk about being in the wrong place at the wrong time. Love all 3 of you!

  5. Pingback: {Sophie Bethel} « Miss Prissiness Blog

Leave a comment